Saturday, June 22, 2019

Division H Turnover from 2018-2019 to 2019-2020

My term as Area Director is about to end (on June 30 to be exact) for the Toastmasters year 2018-2019. And today, we had the Division H Turnover Ceremonies at 7 pm. at the Vivere Hotel Ballroom. This was right after the Club Officers Training 1.

Attending from my home club, the BF Community Toastmasters Club, were (L-R): Seated: Me, Duchess Cruz-Munsayac, Cristina Yung, Marlon Sanchez, Tanya Chloe de Guzman, Ellen de Guzman and Marilyn Malinao. Standing: AD Ed Ramirez, IPDD Dolly delos Reyes and AD Ching Bognot.

(photo credits: Ellen de Guzman)

Club Officers Training 1 of 2019-2020 for Divisions H & K

The scheduled registration for the Club Officers Training 1 was at 8 am. As usual, I was early at the Fluor Daniel venue. BF Community Club President Cristina Yung was there already and so we found a table to chat. Outgoing Logistics Manager Daniel Gorospe (below) was around and joined us a bit.

(photo credits: Division H PRM)

Thursday, June 20, 2019

QSI Toastmasters Club Visit - 5th (Second Round Visits)

Today was my last meeting with the QSI Toastmasters Club as Area Director. I was delighted with how well the officers and members have performed as far as their goals were concerned.

Attending in today's meeting were (L-R): Front row: Mary Rose Bahingawan, Melgie Ponchinlan, Jhoan Caraos-Garcia, me, Jan Peter Dichoso, Katherine Morales Hernandez, Rubilynne Bernarte and Martin Bas. Back row: Aldous Cary Pring, Joel Brian dela Cruz, Raymund Pilapil, Patrick Ciudad, Charles Villena, Kyle Fontanilla, Jason Callos, Earl Anthony Teoxon, Mark Clinton Virina, June Rupert Maulion and Daniel Sumague.

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Induction of Officers and New Members 2019-2020

After lunch following the the Club Success Planning session in the morning, we held the handover (turnover?) ceremonies at the same venue in Cassalu with me as the Toastmaster of the Day.

The newly inducted officers are (L-R): me (VP-Public Relations), Marlon Sanchez (Treasurer), Jude Ola (Sergeant-at-Arms), Ed Ramirez (Secretary), Alvin Panghulan (VP-Membership), Loise Banez (VP-Education) and Cristina Yung (President).

Club Success Planning for 2019-2020

For the Toastmasters year 2019-2020, we had an early headstart for Club Success Planning. Cassalu was the venue for the planning session held in the morning.

Attending the planning session were the incoming officers (L-R): Loise Banez (VP-Education), Leah Catapia (PP), Ching Bognot (IPP), Jude Ola (SAA), Raul dela Vega (facilitator), Ed Ramirez (Secretary), Cristina Yung (President) and Alvin Panghulan (VP-Membership).

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Club-Hopping at Fluor Master Speakers Toastmasters Club

It's always fun visiting a new club and, today, a new club I visited was the Fluor Master Speakers (FMS) Toastmasters Club of Area 71 at Fluor Daniel, Spectrum Midway in Alabang.

Some of those attending in today's meeting were: Front row (L-R): Nahdiya Zaheer Betonio, Hazel Doydora, Mae Chloe Ramos, Ricky Dave Obias, me, Kennette Joie Pascual and Renz Roe Carillo. Back row (L-R): 2 guests, Leonides Dumlao, Anthony Agustin, Sebedi Busayong and Erickson Flores. These were the ones I recognized from the program.

(photo credits: Nahdiya Betonio)

Proud to Wear the DTM Pin and Badge

Only the worthy can wield Mjolnir and possess the power of Thor. As leaders, we wield our Mjolnir because we were deemed worthy. Yet, we do not stop there. We need to live up to the worthiness everyday.

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Jun 1, 2019 Toastmasters Meeting

I was already on my way to our Toastmasters meeting at 2 pm, when I received a text message from Pres. Ching saying it will be moved to 3 pm instead.

Attending in today's meeting were (L-R): Seated: Leah Catapia, James Isaac Exequiel, Raul dela Vega, me and Ching Bognot. Standing: Jude Ola, Ed Ramirez, Venneth Santos (2nd-time guest), Glendy Artes and son, Leonzo Escolar, Pam Patacsil, Allie Marasigan (1st-time guest), Alvin Panghulan, Tanya Chloe de Guzman, Marilyn Malinao, Renzo Vergel de Dios, Sugar Loise Banez and Ellen de Guzman. Dolly delos Reyes was at the club meeting but had to leave early.

(photo credits: Leah Catapia)